OAS: Organization of American States; The General Assembly is the supreme decision-making body of the Organization of American States (OAS).
The Organization of American States (OAS, or, as it is known in the three other official languages, OEA) is an international organization, headquartered in Washington, D.C., United States. Its members are the thirty-five independent states of the Americas, although Honduras was suspended as a result of the June 28, 2009 coup d’état that expelled President Manuel Zelaya from office

OECD: Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development; is an international economic organisation of 33 countries. It defines itself as a forum of countries committed to democracy and the market economy, providing a setting to compare policy experiences, seeking answers to common problems, identifying good practices, and co-ordinating domestic and international policies of its members.
The OECD originated in 1948 as the Organisation for European Economic Co-operation (OEEC).

OPIC: Overseas Private Investment Corporation; is an agency of the United States Government established in 1971 that helps U.S. businesses invest overseas and promotes economic development in new and emerging markets. OPIC's mission is to "foster economic development in new and emerging markets, support U.S. foreign policy and create U.S. jobs by helping U.S. businesses to invest overseas."

PNTR: Permanent Normal Trade Relations; The status of permanent normal trade relations (PNTR) is a legal designation in the United States for free trade with a foreign nation. In the U.S. the name was changed from most favored nation (MFN) to PNTR in 1998.
In international trade, MFN status (or treatment) is awarded by one nation to another. It means that the receiving nation will be granted all trade advantages — such as low tariffs — that any other nation also receives. In effect, a nation with MFN status will not be discriminated against and will not be treated worse than any other nation with MFN status.

SACU: Southern African Customs Union; is a customs union among five countries of Southern Africa. SACU is the oldest still existing customs union in the world. It was established in 1910 as a Customs Union Agreement between the then Union of South Africa and the High Commission Territories of Bechuanaland, Basutoland, and Swaziland. Its aim is to maintain the free interchange of goods between member countries.

SADC: Southern African Development Community; is an inter-governmental organization headquartered in Gaborone, Botswana. Its goal is to further socio-economic cooperation and integration as well as political and security cooperation among 15 southern African states. It complements the role of the African Union.

SPS: Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures; also known as the SPS Agreement is an international treaty of the World Trade Organization. It was negotiated during the Uruguay Round of the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade, and entered into force with the establishment of the WTO at the beginning of 1995.

SRM: Specified Risk Material; is the general term designated for tissues of ruminant animals that cannot be inspected and passed for human food because scientists have determined that BSE-causing prions concentrate there. The term came into being as part of USDA’s regulatory response to the first confirmed U.S. BSE case in December 2003.

To be continued ...